I woke on the shore bank. I felt something tight in my arms and legs, something not the same as it was before. My body felt tense, I could feel the rocks underneath my back and the waves lap against my skin. The spray from the water was getting in my eyes and nose.

None of these sensations bothered me.

I felt one with the spot where I lay, like I could stay that way forever looking at the sky lit with purple and blue of the approaching night. In the corner of my eye, I made out the moon. Not full yet- it had risen too early for that, but I still enjoyed the sight.

Enjoy.

I was trying to figure out that emotion. My body was all I could feel and then I felt a spark of something else. I figured I should stir from my spot. The waves did not fully engulf me, so I was laying quite exposed to the elements and to any passerby. These thoughts flooded my mind as suddenly the spray from the waters no longer felt comforting. I did not know why I was laying the way I was there. I felt something strange. Something strong.

Panic.

I jolted up, looking around to make sure I was alone. I didn’t feel the presence of any other person, but that bothered me as well. I saw I was in some sort of small section of coast line. The ocean stretched vast in front of me, but most of the coast was characterized by rocks and cliff sides. I looked behind me and saw trees and forest and nothing else. The calm that had embraced my waking had long vanished and I looked back to the moon. It would be night soon and I would be here in the dark on the coast of…

Non.

I would find a way out of here. I looked down at myself, my arms and legs.

“C’est impossible.” I whispered to the coming night.

The scars and marks and disfiguration of my childhood were gone, and in place was clean and smooth skin, free of imperfections. The muscles were formed correctly around the bones, there were no indentations or spots or …

How did I become this way? How did I come to this spot?

I rose slowly, but there was no pain. I could move freely, my arms swung high about my head and I jumped into the air. There was no resistance from my body.

I was free.

 

JG.

12.15.17.

 

Hey guys. I know it has been awhile but much has been happening. I will do an update post soon. This is a dream I had.